A HUGE Thanks to our Sister Leaders

24 Feb

Sister Leadership would like to take this moment and thank the amazing women of present and past, who have contributed to our discussion on Spiritual Intelligence. You ladies are inspirational. It takes a generosity of heart to share these stories, and we so appreciate your collaborative spirit!

Untitled

On the outside some would say my life was falling apart, I knew it was falling together. ~ Lisa Weiss

Sometimes we are so blocked, we’re so in our heads and stressed out, that there’s not a lot of flow coming in which can cause physical/emotional  issues. ~ Julie Desmarais

It is actually not so hard to remain humble when you know that it is the people who work with you who make the company special. Without them, there really isn’t a company–and certainly not an exceptional one. ~ Janice McDonald

My spiritual strength has been bequeathed through my bloodline. It is a fire I never have to light — it is at once inherited and everlasting. ~ Rachel Decosta

What would our lives be like if we had peace in our hearts—if we forgave? ~ Camille Boivin

We need to freewheel with God. If we’re controlling everything, we’re not giving the opportunity for God to enter our lives. ~Nicola Martin

I am now able to notice balance, which, for me is about nurturing my soul – going to the place where time stands still. ~Dr. Alex Ginty

Curiosity, compassion and empathy are now part of my paradigm and have gleefully replaced judgement on good days. ~ MC Lessard

By consciously resting the brain, I allow for associations to occur.  It never ceases to amaze me how I gain clarity (the ah ha moment) after such a practice.  ~ Dorothy Garlough

Watch, rest, and try to find your note. ~ Pat Marshall

I’m thankful I woke up and realized it was time to move beyond that place of deep sadness. ~Camille Boivin

Her leadership shifted the power of the union in the workplace. ~ Donalda Charron

 “Breathe. Just breathe and you will get to the end of the day.”  ~ Tina Crouse

In the towns they will go to those who cannot now afford the care of trained nurses and often die for lack of it. ~ Lady Aberdeen

May your life be full of love on this day of gratitude. ~Camille Boivin

One Response to “A HUGE Thanks to our Sister Leaders”

  1. Judy Levine February 24, 2014 at 12:32 #

    Great post.  Great picture of you; I love it.            Judy “Make” Yourself A Great Day

           

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

